I Give It A Year

I Give It A Year is one of those rare romantic comedies that breathes a little bit of life into an increasingly stale genre. With favorites like Rose Byrne and Stephen Merchant, I knew I had to give it a try! I demand that Stephen Merchant has bit parts in all romantic comedies from here on out–scratch that, all movies. I think most actresses would have made Nat (Rose Byrne) unlikeable and stuck up, but Rose Byrne proves she is as adept at comedy as she is at drama. I won’t go into much more detail as I don’t want to spoil the movie. If you are looking for a light film about the hardships of that first year of marriage, I suggest you give I Give it a Year a try!

One thought on “I Give It A Year

  1. Pingback: Romantic Comedy Book About A #Hooker And #Money | Stirring Trouble i

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Working Motherhood Blog | Chicago Suburbs Based

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice