Weekend Roundup

Audrey-hepburn-mark-shaw-12
It’s been awhile since I have done one of these darn things, but since this may be one of my last blog posts before I leave for Europe, I thought I’d get back to business. Business being blogging. Next weekend will be full of traveling so I am planning on spending this one relaxing as much as possible. For her part, Jamie is in Minneapolis celebrating her fourth anniversary with her new fiance Kevin. I expect there will be a lot of cocktails and Instagrams of their drunk faces.

This weekend keep in mind…

If you have been following the recent developments in the Amanda Knox case and want to learn more about the perplexing Italian Justice System, you may want to check out the book The Monster of Florence. Regardless of whether you think Amanda is guilty (given the evidence I don’t), the book may give you a better sense of the system that she is up against. It’s also a must-read for those morbid folks who love crime stories. (In related/less depressing news: I will be in Florence sooooooon!).

Ladies, we get paid exactly what we are worth so stop complaining! (cue epic Liz Lemon eyeroll)

Striped shirts are my jam/inspiration/reason for living. So you’ll understand why I love this Loft tee. If I had Oprah’s money and Merlin’s powers (or is it the other way around?), I would say “free Loft tees!” to all of you and it would magically appear under your seats and you would all be happy. This one is particularly fun with it’s fake layered chambray.

Congrats to my cousin Katie! Her inspiring blog Live Half Full got listed as one of Chicago’s best health blogs by Refinery29. Everyone in the whole world needs to be reading it. Her approach to health and life is something that we all need to aspire to (I’m trying to be a little more like Katie every day!). I am so glad that she is sharing her endless optimism with more and more people! And for those who do read it I promise that Katie is every bit as awesome in person as she is on the web.

Have a good weekend, readers!

3 thoughts on “Weekend Roundup

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

