A Better Way to Pack

My suitcase is way messier

For someone with OCD, I sure am a slob when it comes to packing a suitcase. It starts off neat enough but within a day it looks like I hired an infant to do my packing for me (which isn’t a bad idea cost-wise…). By the end of a long vacation, I may as well be looking for a sweater in the bottom of a murky lake. Since I am going to Italy and France in 10 days (side note: WOWZA), I decided to take matters into my own hands and splurge on some packing cubes. I was skeptical at first although after using one of them for traveling this past weekend, I can gladly admit that it is going to make a huge difference. I bought the Space Pak kit from Flight001 although there are plenty of good options out there. There are a ton of different bags in the system from toiletry to clothes to shoes. My favorite part of the bags is that they have a divider so you have clean clothes in one part and on the other half you can store your dirty things. It’s like they know me!

Any one else use packing cubes? As for you wise travelers, do you having packing tips for me?

3 thoughts on “A Better Way to Pack

  1. My dad taught me to navy pack- you put your outfit together flat (shorts, t-shirt, even panties) and then you roll it into a log shape. They fit really nice in a suitcase, and, you can even grab out a whole outfit in one swoop. It’s a free alternative to the packing blocks!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

