Weekend Roundup

tree

Absence makes the heart grow fonder, doesn’t it? Well I hope so because I have been noticeably absent. My apologies! Between holiday prep and finally booking my European vacation with my mom (Montpellier, Nice, Florence and Rome in just over a month! I am going to consume ALL THE CARBS), I have been a very busy bee this past week. Anyways, things won’t slow down yet. Jamie is finally on Winter Break (lucky teachers) and will be arriving tonight! Whoopee! I foresee a lot of girl talk and booze in our future. This weekend keep in mind…

Love Actually detractors get a voice! I understand where they are coming from, but if you analyze most romantic comedies, the creepiness factor is awfully high. Can’t we all just enjoy Hugh Grant dancing?

Like most arts, the art of layering can be difficult to learn. Refinery29 to the rescue!

My favorite hand cream du jour. It makes my hands look/feel soft and not like they are the hands of Yoda’s wrinkly great Aunt Moda (not a real person in the Star Wars world).

I was so sad to hear about Peter O’Toole’s death this week. I plan on watching my favorite movie of his this weekend. One of my favorites of all time, actually.

Have a great weekend readers! See you next week–I promise!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

