My Favorite Holiday Movie is….

The Muppet Christmas Carol of course! It took a lot of restraint to not pull it out to watch last weekend! What is there not to love about it? There are Muppets, songs, Muppets, Michael Caine, Muppets, early CGI, Gonzo as Charles Dickens, rats dancing the hula….I would watch it all year long if it was socially acceptable. We also have a tradition in my family to all watch Christmas Vacation at some point. My Dad has seen it a thousand times at least, but still cracks up the entire movie which honestly makes the movie for me (his laugh is contagious!). The only Christmas movie that causes a lot of tension in the household is A Christmas Story–my Mom and Lindsay will fervently tell all who will listen how much they hate it while my Dad, Jamie, and I can sit down and watch all 24 hours of it on Christmas Eve. I don’t know what side my brother Kyle is on…he is old enough now to pick an allegiance.

muppet

What movies do you watch every holiday season? There are so many good ones!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Holiday Movie is….

  1. Love love love this movie. I got it for Brian and he was pissed because they cut out the super depressing song that Scrooge’s lady sings. I’m happy about this because for some reason, Michael Caine crying breaks my heart and makes me cry like a small child.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

