Have You Ever Had to Call 9-1-1?

I had to do it for the first time on Wednesday! The experience was so quick and surreal that I am honestly still reeling from it. Wednesday morning I came downstairs to find my Dad slumped over in the chair. He immediately told me to call 9-1-1. No warning, no time to think. Isn’t it funny how there are details that you are sure you will never forget? Like when he told me to call an ambulance, I was chewing trail-mix and I promptly spit it out in my hands so that I could talk at once. The ambulance arrived momentarily and I am thankful that the EMTs were very kind to this crazy, still-in-her-pajamas lady. At that point you can imagine that I was having a full on panic attack, especially since my Mom was out of town and I was the only one in the house. Luckily, after two days in the hospital my Dad was able to come home. Phew.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

