My Netflix is Pranking Me

While browsing through my Netflix queue, I stumbled upon Super Buddies, what looks to be an offshoot of Air Bud. It was kind of weird to see it among Luther, Breaking Bad, and a handful of foreign movies, but I mainly ignored it until I saw that Netflix guessed that I would have given it 4.5 out of 5 stars. I could not stop laughing after that, especially once I started seeing what other movies/tv shows that I had rated 4 or 5 stars. The movies/shows that I rated 4 or 5 stars include: Life is Beautiful, The West Wing, Sherlock, Harold and Maude, and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. Either my dogs got a hold of my account information, Netflix honestly thinks my tastes are lowbrow, or Super Buddies may be an Oscar-caliber, gritty drama (perhaps the buddies battle injustices in a degraded city like Gotham or are forced into fighting crime because the populace does not believe that animals have a soul–think of all the intellectual, ethical questions that would bring up!).

786936834543_p0_v1_s260x420

The only way this story gets better is by viewing the poster for the movie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

