Weekend Roundup

minneapolis

My mom and I are headed north to Minneapolis to see Jamie/check out possible wedding venues! It has been awhile since I have been in the Cities so I am looking forward to it, even if it will just be for one day. Plus it is pretty low stakes for me since it is not my wedding! This weekend keep in mind…

From E:

Everyone seems to be getting the pixie these days. Jennifer Lawrence looks so darn cute with her new cut. Resist the urge to cut your hair, Erin. Resist. [Note to readers: I had a pixie for several years so I am not opposed to short hair, just wanted to see what it was like grown out]

I started watching Luther on Instant Netflix. I am trying to remain cool and collected, but Idris Elba is just so gorgeous. It is like looking into the sun. A hot sun with a British accent. Okay, I officially lost my cool.

I can tell when it is officially fall by the smell. You know what I mean–bonfires, leaves, spices. Radiolab talks about this sort of idea in a blog aptly titled “Seasons of Smell.”

I normally don’t wear nail polish, but I am loving Essie’s Shearling Darling. It is like a dark wine color–very deep, almost black but with reddish undertones. It is perfect for those who want to hop on the dark nails trend without looking like a goth kid.

The Anatomy of Sangria— the only kind of anatomy that I could ace. How awesome is that diagram?

Have a great weekend, readers! Oh, and GO BLUE!!! [cue “Hail to the Victors”]

4 thoughts on “Weekend Roundup

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

