Weekend Roundup

cafes-in-paris

I don’t really have anything planned thus far for my weekend–isn’t that kind of lovely though? This weekend keep in mind…

From E:

Damon Wayans Jr. is returning to New Girl on November 5th! This doesn’t make up for the fact that Happy Endings was cancelled but nothing will (except the return of Happy Endings). 

I impulsively bought this new cream eyeshadow, which is part of Chanel’s holiday collection. 1) How did I not realize that the holidays are almost upon us? 2) blerg this shadow is gorgeous! The color “Fatal” is a taupe-ish brown with a lot of shimmer–it sounds intimidating but it looks subdued enough for daytime use but can be layered for major impact for date night (or as I like to call it, going to Hyvee Liquor and then curling up in bed with Netflix).

I am coveting this Wes Anderson coffee-table book. Related: I rewatched The Royal Tenenbaums last Saturday–I forget how much I adore that movie. Gene Hackman is all kinds of wonderful in it. He deserved the Oscar for it. I am going to start a petition on Change.org.

Everlane has cashmere sweaters now! If you haven’t bought anything yet from Everlane, it may be the time to check it out! If these sweaters are anywhere as comfy as their tees/sweatshirts, I am going to be living in them for the next few months. I am going to be like Tobias Funke with his denim cut-offs (“I thought he just liked cut-offs!”).

As someone always seemingly on the go, I love this little list of products for just that sort of thing from my favorite beauty site, Byrdie.

Have a good weekend readers! Anyone have exciting plans?

3 thoughts on “Weekend Roundup

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

