A New Art Print for My Room

I have been redoing my room slowly. I have my new desk area complete with a West Elm lamp and I am working on getting all my books on my bookshelves (I have a shit ton of books–sorry for the language, but there is no way around it). Perhaps most exciting, for my birthday, my lovely sister Lindsay got me a new print to hang in my room. Isn’t it pretty? I love hot air balloons. I mean, I would never ever fly in one because of my crippling fear of heights (my knees get all shaky just going up steps in a football stadium!). I am more fascinated by the history of them, most notably Gambetta flying out of Paris on a hot air balloon when the city was being sieged by the Prussians.  For some reason, that image has stuck with me for years…I have even written a short story called “Gambetta Blues” that was inspired by the event!

1522812_5723025_b

 

 

One thought on “A New Art Print for My Room

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

