Weekend Roundup

1001411722_490d299fdc

This weekend will be decidedly less celebratory than last one (since it was our birthday and all…). Still, you can never complain about the weekend! I am still recovering from sickness so I think my main task will be to try to heal myself. This weekend keep in mind…

A trailer has been released for Wes Anderson’s new movie, The Grand Budapest Hotel. His movies are always so beautiful–I love how he creates these little worlds filled with colorful people. I am glad to see some old Wes Anderson standbys returning (Owen Wilson, Adrien Brody, Willem Dafoe, Jeff Goldblum, and of course Bill Murray) as well as some exciting new faces (Ralph Fiennes and Saoirse Ronan).

I want to read I am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the TalibanWhat an inspiring girl. When I was her age I was just concerned about making sure my crush noticed me.

What kind of witchcraft is this?? How can Kate Middleton look like this so soon after giving birth? Also I have worn an outfit eerily similar to this so that means Kate and I would be besties who would gossip about the Queen and share clothes (except for the fact that she is a bazillion inches taller than me).

How about you make some Salted Caramel and Nutella chocolate chip cookies and deliver them to me? I bet they would make me feel better. I promise to share.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

