An Ice Cream That May Be a Gift from Heaven

2nd-st-creamery-stackedDo you ever have days where nothing really bad happens but you feel crabby/down/like you want to lie under a bulldozer? When those days sneak up on me, the only solution that I have found that works is a pint of ice cream. I definitely inherited a sweet tooth or twenty from my dad! It is the perfect amount of indulgence for me and doesn’t carry the hefty price tag of retail therapy. Today I tried out 2nd St. Creamery’s Cannoli di Nonni flavor–and holy moly I saw visions upon the first bite! I soared through time and space–I saw dinosaurs and pyramids and the first man on the moon. The only way the experience would have been better would be if Tom Hiddleston was feeding me it in bed while reading Shakespeare after we got back from hanging with Virginia Woolf (not that I have been thinking about that…). Seriously, I may have found my (ice cream) soulmate. You can salivate over all the 2nd St. Creamery’s flavors here.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

