Rainy Days

The view outside my classroom window

The view outside my classroom window

I have a love/hate relationship with rainy days like today. I guess you could say Mother Nature and I are frenemies when it comes to rainy, dreary days. We’re like Blair and Serena…god, I’m old. I just made a “Gossip Girl” reference which is probably like ancient now.

The Good

  • Gives me an excuse to be lazy. “I can’t go to the gym…it’s too rainy. The streets might be dangerous, plus don’t want to get cold and soaked…”
  • Nothing sounds better than curling up on the coach with a good book/tv show and some comfort food than on rainy days.
  • Things outside just seem more peaceful and calm on rainy days. Life seems to move at half speed.
  • It isn’t snow.

The Bad

  • Because I’m feeling lazy and want to just chillax on the coach with some soup and “Breaking Bad,” teaching on rainy days isn’t always the most productive or fun. I may or may not be projecting that I’d rather be at home than here haha.
  • After a week of rainy days, it goes from relaxing and peaceful to depressing. You feel like you haven’t seen the sun in weeks.
  • I feel guilty about NOT feeling guilty about being a lazy bum on the coach, because frankly I enjoy being a vegetable some days. And then I start freaking out that I’m in my mid-twenties and should be living it up and doing something productive.

Anyone else feel similar about rainy days?

One thought on “Rainy Days

  1. Yep. I just wanted to stay in my flannel pjs all day, finishing the remaining episodes of “Breaking Bad” that are on Instant Netflix.

    I think to keep things hip you should have referenced “Pretty Little Liars” or “Vampire Diaries.” Does that make me sound cool because I know their names (and literally nothing else about them)??

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

