Gravity–or Why I Never Liked Space to Begin With

stars-nasa1Yes, I finally got over my qualms about seeing Gravity this weekend (in 3D no less! That makes me sound braver than just settling for 2D). For those who haven’t seen the film, I promise I will not spoil anything. It doesn’t spoil anything by stating that the movie takes place in space, right? That seems like common knowledge. Well, I don’t think that anything gets creepier than space. I am not talking aliens or Death Stars or the threat of getting frozen into carbonite (yes, my knowledge about space is almost exclusively Star Wars-based). The thing that scares me the most is the threat of the unknown. Again, I swear that I am not talking about aliens. There is still so much that we do not know about space that it terrifies me. I like routine; I like knowledge; I like to know that the world operates on set principles (gravity, that the sun will rise again after it sets, etc). There really isn’t any guarantee about space–at least not yet.

Any one else have similar feelings about space? 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

