How Often Do You Get Sick?

I am basically the sickly heir of a medieval royal dynasty. I don’t know what it is about my body, but it loves getting sick. I feel like I am perpetually fighting a cold. In contrast, my mom hardly ever gets sick. A headache, sure, but never full-on meltdown caused by a virus. I don’t understand it. She’s the one who always has some pseudo-scientific advice for you that you don’t quite think is true/are pretty sure Hippocrates said it….So that leads up to the main question:

How often do you get sick? Is there any remedies that I should try? FYI I did take a history of medicine class in college so I am basically an amateur doctor (of medical practices up to the 1700s). For instance, I learned that to cure leprosy you simply banish the leper out of your city to one of the leper colonies. 

One thought on “How Often Do You Get Sick?

  1. Pretty sure I’m sick right now– my immune system is freakishly robust though, so instead of getting sympathy-worthy sick, I just feel a little sneezy for a couple days, while everyone else in the house throws used tissues at my head in jealous disgust.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

