Long Road Trips

RT-_-deleteTonight I am going to be making the long trek to Wisconsin for some lake time. That means 8 hours in the car, sandwiched between two dogs who have no concept of personal space. I rarely sleep in the car so I have to find ways to occupy the hours. I used to listen to music the entire time, but lately I have been reaching for my beloved podcasts (so beloved that I regularly dream about Ira Glass) or bring along my Kindle to read (I can only read on the Kindle–put a physical book in front of me on a car ride and I get nauseated). Plus it makes me feel like I actually accomplished something!

When you have a long car ride ahead of you, how do you keep yourself from not falling into a stupor of boredom?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

