Fall Fashion, My Way

Fall fashion

Fall fashion is my favorite. Maybe because of it’s versatility (or the fact that my birthday is in October which means I can spend my birthday money on clothes!). In summer you are just trying not to die of heat exhaustion which makes your wardrobe pretty limited. In winter you basically throw on anything that will give you a degree or two more heat. In fall you have the chance to wear sweaters, jeans, dresses with tights, light jackets….and turtlenecks. I love me a good turtleneck. When anticipating fall fashion for 2013, here is what excites me the most.

Leather (more like Faux Leather). It adds that bit of edge to the florals and stripes that populate my wardrobe. I like buttery browns rather than black leather. With my ultra fair skin, the brown looks less harsh.

Pendants. Easy. Cool. I love ones like the tortoise shell necklace above as it adds a little interest especially when you mix it with a patterned shirt.

Short boots. I live in flats so I am still trying to perfect the “walking in heels” thing. Short boots with a mini (and sturdy!) heel are the best of both worlds. Plus they look great with dresses and jeans alike!

Wine colored items. Jewel tones are universally flattering. This fall I am loving wine-colored items–they look great when mixed with other jewel tones and just scream sophistication. When you are barely 5 feet tall like me, sophistication is your friend.

Textured Sweaters. This is a given. Cable knit sweaters are too adorable. They give you that “I just ran in from the English countryside where I was picking flowers with Mr. Darcy” look. Unfortunately they don’t give you that reality.

As you can see, my style veers pretty classic. Maybe you more adventurous readers can give me tips on how to mix it up! What things are you most excited about when it comes to fall fashion? 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

