One of My Favorite “30 Rock” Quotes

At night, I always have to watch something light before going to bed or else I have intense dreams where I am running away from zombies with some kid I went to school with in the 4th grade. “Parks & Rec,” “30 Rock,” and “Arrested Development” are the usual shows I will rewatch, often for the 10th or 20th time (no, I’m not exaggerating). Rewatching early “30 Rock,” I was reminded of one of my favorite “30 Rock” moments from one of my top episodes, “Greenzo.” It’s so true. I wish I could have found a video of it but alas, I could only find the quote.

Jenna: The only reason men start taking care of themselves, is that they’re getting someone to have sex with them. If it wasn’t for that, they’d just sit at home in their own filth.
Frank: Hey Liz, we’re out of string cheese, so I think I’m going to take off.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

