Weekend Roundup

Happy Labor Day weekend! We can officially say good riddance to summer (thank the heavens!) and welcome fall with open arms!  I am going to be in Wisconsin for the weekend although since I am still sick I may not enjoy it as much as I want. This weekend keep in mind…

From E:

Madewell’s new fall shoes! I will take them all, thank you. My feet want them. (I feel like I have featured boots in every weekend roundup…that shows where my heart lies)

If you have time, CNN has compiled some great information/editorials on the March on Washington’s 50th anniversary. I am glad that we are marking this anniversary by continuing to have an educated discourse on race and discrimination in America.

The Hollow Crown is now available to watch on Itunes and Amazon Instant Video. I have watched both Richard II and Henry IV Part I. Intellectual observation from an English Major: extremely well done, impeccable performances (Ben Whishaw truly is Richard II, it is that unnerving. His abdication scene moved me to tears. Patrick Stewart, Jeremy Irons, and Tom Hiddleston also give stellar performances–throw all the awards at this group of actors). Shallow observation: Jeremy Irons and Tom Hiddleston? CAT SOUND!

From J: 

I can’t wait for a weekend where I can get out of the heat of my 90 degree classroom! YAY! I’m heading back to Minneapolis for the weekend. Kevin officially finishes working in ND on Saturday (YAY!!) and will be in Marshall for good after that. I’m seeing a good friend from my Amsterdam trip on Saturday and will chill at the gorgeous Lake Calhoun in uptown! Now my picks:

I love reading advice columns because I am so nosy and love to hear about other people’s business. One I go to daily is “Dear Wendy.” She answers questions on relationships and life daily online (except the weekend).  I love her honesty; she doesn’t sugar coat it & is always right with her advice.

Lately, my skin has not been its usual self. I’ve been breaking out more and my sensitive skin was just “off.” I’ve discovered Renee Rouleau’s line, which I will devote a longer blog entry to in the future. I’m Skin Type 4 and thanks to a few products, my skin is looking amazing! She also has an incredible blog section with a ton of skin advice.

I basically live in dresses, especially in the summer. As I slowly start to transition to fall, I think this anthropologie dress is gorgeous. I splurged on it and ordered it this last week. While it’s still too hot to wear, I love the mixed prints and slight Marianne Faithfull feel it has! It can totally be dressed up or down!

DSC03084

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

