Weird Crush: Nev from “Catfish”

I'd be a crazy who gets engaged online to a guy I've never met so I could call you up, Nev

I’d be a crazy who gets engaged online to a guy I’ve never met so I could call you up, Nev

One show that Kevin and I like to watch together and don’t have to convince the other to watch with a lot of guilt trips and/or sulking is “Catfish!” I know, MTV is pretty trashy these days and I don’t usually care for reality shows (except for the Food Network jams I wrote about earlier). But “Catfish” is different. Oh “Catfish,” you make me realize how crazy naive people are out there. No, dorky teen, you aren’t talking online to an international model who just doesn’t own a webcam. Haven’t any of these people done a basic google search on their online partner??? Nev, the host, takes literally two seconds to find suspicious stuff which could have been googled, I don’t know, BEFORE the naive person got engaged to a person they’ve never met!!!! COME ON (said in a Gob Bluth voice naturally)!!!! Okay, rant over. Because that is not what this post is about. It is about Nev, the star of the film “Catfish” and host of the show. If anyone else except for Nev and Max, his other main contributor, were hosting, I’d probably have gotten too sick of the premise of the show. Instead, Nev’s sweet optimism and sometimes frank comments make the show instantly watchable. Plus, let’s be honest, look at his face. How adorable!!! That smile kills me and makes me want to pretend to be a crazy who got engaged online to a guy I’ve never met just so I could call you up, sweet Nev. He also is the best taking down total assholes who manipulate others online. There was one episode when he and Max take a girl who was crushed  by a complete jerk to a fun day out in San Francisco, which was so adorable and just the absolute best. Sigh, he’s a cutie.

Anyone else a fan of “Catfish” and especially Nev???

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

