Nothing like teaching in a 90 degree classroom…

Second week of school! I memorized all my students’ names by the third day, am slowly getting to know them, have survived my first Catholic mass at school….and oh yeah, it’s been in the mid 90s this last week. My students were actually good sports earlier in the week and even wanted to go outside to play 12 square (a crazy version on 4 square that I still haven’t figured out the rules to). But now, the three fans in my classroom are no match for the gross humidity. Luckily, school has been letting out at 1pm this week to help us get out of the heat after “only” 5 hours. Basically everyone is still miserable and covered in a thick layer of sweat by first hour. Well, I’m sure I’ll be missing this heat once the first snow storm hits. But right now, I’d love to come home from work one day without wanting to stay locked up inside my air conditioned oasis house. Every morning it is getting hard to leave the cool air! I’m nervous for mass tomorrow, where I guess students often pass out because of the heat on a normal day! Gulp.

Anyone have any good tips on surviving the heat? I am just dreaming of fall….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

