A Radiolab Short that is Definitely Worth the 30 Minutes

A new book on rabies from one of the contributors on Radiolab

A new book on rabies from one of the contributors on this episode of Radiolab

Anyone who knows me knows I’ve been traveling a lot this summer. Podcasts are pretty much the one thing that keeps me entertained on the road. So much so that last Sunday, when my cellular data decided to stop working on the 2.5 hour ride back to Marshall, I seriously contemplated throwing my stupid, no good, obnoxious iPhone out the window, as clearly it was trying to sabotage the one thing I like about car trips. Well, I survived without it but next time, iPhone, you are a goner if you try those mind games on me. ANYWAYS, one podcast that I always love is Radiolab. Erin mentioned the show in general on a post before on her favorite podcasts and I wanted to link to a particular recent episode on rabies which was incredible. I’m not a big science person in general because it usually is presented so dry but I love how Radiolab takes these science topics and draws you in. This has been one of my favorite episodes in recent history and I definitely recommend you listen if you want to know more about the most deadly disease in human existence.

The episode is called “Rodney Vs. Death” and you can find it here online for free or stream it for free on the podcast app.

Since I’ve been on a non-fiction kick lately, I think I’m going to get out the book Rabid I have pictured above!

Anyone else a Radiolab fan? 

One thought on “A Radiolab Short that is Definitely Worth the 30 Minutes

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

