I Will Be Missing You

548112_937376189073_1979478478_n

This week is going to be a hard one for me. Our older sister Lindsay and Melissa have officially signed a lease and are moving to Portland. I am so happy for them as this has been something that wanted for a long time, but of course I will be missing them the moment they leave. I suppose this is one of the downsides of growing up–you have to watch your friends and family scatter across the country. Moving back home after college without Jamie was only made easier by Lindsay and Melissa. They kept me company over drinks, dinners, movies, and hangouts. I will always be grateful for that. How do you deal with loved ones moving? It is looking like booze and ice cream is going to be in my future.

3 thoughts on “I Will Be Missing You

  1. Ok I’m just saying.. if they are moving out this way before Christmas then you should come visit!! I will come down to Portland to see you & you can meet Piper!! (:

    • They are moving at the end of this week! I am already trying to plan a visit out there! I will keep you updated! 🙂 I want to meet Piper–her pictures on Instagram kill my ovaries! Haha.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

