Beauty Crush

While I have no intention of seeing Mortal Instruments a.ka. Twilight-lite (is that even the title? I am not even intending to devote time to look it up), I am enjoying seeing Lily Collins showing up on my Pinterest feed. She does some interesting things with her beauty looks and I am sorta crushing on her hair (I may send it some flowers from a secret admirer! Shhh the admirer is me!). Her eyebrows are pretty rad too. Keep it coming Lily! Just please don’t make me watch that Mortal Instruments movie….I am too old to understand. It would be like my Grandma insisting she wanted to see the movie Ted…completely clueless. (In all fairness to Grandma, she thought it was a different movie. Obviously).

Lily

 

One thought on “Beauty Crush

  1. I made it halfway through this series a few years ago, and well before any movie buzz, before I had to stop. I do like feminist or feminist leaning YA fantasy, and in reading the back cover of the first book though this was going to be some sort of upgraded, kick-ass Buffy type deal. It is not. At all. It’s boring, and then gets creepy, and then gets creepy + lame and so I stopped. I didn’t even donate the books… It was the first time in my life I have ever thrown a book into a trash can.

    I love her look too though, and I can see why they cast her in this type of vampire/zombie/daemon teen fantasy movie. But I’m holding out for Katniss or better.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

