Weekend Roundup

DSC05607

We already discovered my feelings towards Friday in the last post…but I will reiterate that I am so happy to see Friday again! Plans for the weekend include: napping, reading, watching T.V., and trying not to cook in the 90-degree heat. The last one is probably the most important because despite the fact that it is State Fair season, I really don’t want to look like a 5 foot tall fried food. For the weekend keep in mind….

From E:

I finally tried Marc Jacobs Beauty–the things I do for you all! As predicted, I scooped up Marc Jacobs Beauty Remedy Concealer Pen and boy oh boy do I love it! It keeps my under eyes hydrated and bright all without creasing. The metal tip applicator feels as amazing in the morning as caffeine does!

In celebration of impending fall, how about some delicious pumpkin recipes? I really hope Mother Nature reads this blog and adjusts the weather accordingly.

New Girl Season Two comes out October 1st! It has definitely become one of my favorite shows. I can’t wait for the third season with Damon Wayans Jr. from the sorely-missed late Happy Endings.

Why don’t I go anywhere fancy so I can wear this hot lace dress? Would it be acceptable attire to wear on Walgreens runs? Because if so, I am buying it! That or crashing stranger’s weddings–I have a kind face, people won’t dare refuse me!

Tina Fey brings out the best in late night shows. I am obsessed with any stories about her daughters.

Blerg.

Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

