Morning Routines

alarm-clockReaders! We got a special treat! I invited my dear friend Emily who currently resides in Brooklyn, NY to do a little guest post. Emily and I have exchanged thousands of emails in the course of our friendship, musing on all sorts of things. Anyways I will let Emily will take it from here:

Morning routines. I’m in the absolute minimalist camp in the morning where I brush my teeth, put in my contacts, put out clothes that I’ve laid the night before, and head out the door. I basically wake up 10 minutes before I’m out the door because then I need to calculate train time commute which has been pretty much 40 minutes no matter how I’ve sliced it. Last night in the spirit of #YOLO, I went out with people from my work and I got home at 2:30 am. Knowing that I had to be at work at 8:00 am but couldn’t stand the idea of me getting 4.5 hours of sleep, I sacrificed being a little late to work (10 minutes) to sleep until 7:30 and had everything set up so I could leave in 5 minutes. It’s all about get up and go for me. What are some of your morning rituals? 

P.S.
From E–I always give myself extra time in the morning. Yes, I hate sacrificing minutes of sleep but I like being able to have breakfast and watch tv lazily for a bit. I am also never quite sure what I will feel like wearing so I have to allot time for endless indecision.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

