Doing Something You Maybe Shouldn’t

salt

The title of this post sounds scandalous (“is she living on the edge? Is she living a double life?”) but I have to admit, it is all about salt & vinegar chips. What, you may ask? Chips? Is Jamie losing her mind? No (and thanks for being so rude for thinking that, reader). See, salt & vinegar chips are pretty much the peanut butter to my jelly, the Luke to my Lorelai, the Sam to my Diane. I love the tang and bite of vinegar in general and combine it with more salt & a chip form–well, what could be wrong about that? The issue is I think I am mildly allergic to vinegar. Balsamic vinegar leaves a nice red ring about my mouth and salt & vinegar chips burn my tongue so bad it grosses Kevin out (always good to do to a boyfriend). The solution is easy. Stop eating salt & vinegar chips. But sacrifice my favorite chip flavor? I’m not ready for that. I’ll take the pain and burn. I wish I could say this is a metaphor for life, but no, this post is really about chips.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

