An Embarrassing Story

Something embarrassing happened to me over the weekend. Jamie insisted that I write about it although it is the kind of epic shame-inducing tales that you hardly want to remember yourself, let alone tell someone else about it! I was at the store Anthropologie’s register ordering a petite size of a sweater I was buying (this isn’t the embarrassing part, although I do spend an exceptional amount of money there). The lady at the counter wanted to verify my email. Well, when she pulled up my account the email that was listed was duurtywhore@****.com (you can insert an old school search engine there). I immediately burst out laughing especially since my mom was standing right next to me. Funny thing is that I did create that email account. SIX YEARS AGO. During a discussion on college applications and how some people put questionable email addresses on them, my BFF/partner in crime Emily and I decided to create funny, fake email addresses. How it got attached to my Anthropologie account I have no idea as I never used the email and it was under a name that was a mashup between mine and Emily’s.  Anyways, it gave the sales lady a case of the giggles so at least it was worth something. I think I am still going to launch a serious investigation on how it got connected to me though.

2 thoughts on “An Embarrassing Story

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

