Weekend Plans

We made it! The weekend is upon us! I am excited because J is coming into town on Sunday. It has been too long since I saw her in person. I hope you all have a fantastic weekend as well. Here are some things to keep in mind.

From E:

I am going to go see The Way Way Back tonight. I can’t wait! It looks like my kind of movie!

Speaking of movies, if you are looking to stay in this weekend and binge on some Instant Netflix, I recommend The ImposterIt is one heck of a thrilling documentary. My heart is beating a little faster just thinking about it. Tip: don’t watch it too close to bedtime. You may find yourself running through a string of theories rather than sleeping (Me: I THINK IT WAS COLONEL MUSTARD IN THE LIBRARY WITH A CANDLESTICK! WAIT THAT IS CLUE…NEW SUSPECT).

I love fragrance rollerballs because they are cheaper than buying a whole bottle of perfume and they are easy to pack if you are going on a trip! The one I am obsessing over now? Stella McCartney’s Stella rollerball. It has such a clean smell with hints of floral. Perfect for even those who don’t particularly like perfume.

Something that makes me laugh…

 

From J:

This weekend I am hanging out in Minneapolis and then heading back to Omaha for the week on Sunday! Today, Kevin and I met with our high school/college friend Melissa, her husband Kevin, and their two insanely adorable kids Jaxon and Piper! It was so great to see them all and I definitely got a hint of the incurable baby fever! Tonight we are hanging out with Nick and Alyce & trying out a new party game! We shall see how it is! Now the links…

Like I noted above, we are trying out a new party game called “Quelf.” It reminds me of a weird mix of Cranium/Categories so it should be interesting to try. Has anyone else tried it?

I really want to see “The To-Do List”–there’s so many good people in it! Love Aubrey Plaza from “Parks & Rec” & have heard good things about it.

If anyone is in Minnesota in the next month or so, you should check out “Pride & Prejudice” at the Guthrie Theater. Vincent Kartheiser, known from playing sleaze ball Pete Campbell on “Mad Men,” plays Mr. Darcy which should be interesting/weird/maybe awesome? Kevin and I are gonna get tickets.

I’m really craving a good alcoholic cider and am intrigued by Stella Artois’ new one. I like their beer so hope it is worth trying!

One thought on “Weekend Plans

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

