Weekend Plans

Ah, the weekend…I never thought I would get here. My plans this weekend are to get some much needed sleep, spend some time outside with my dogs Dottie and Sadie, and maybe even read a book (okay, read a few pages of a book)! Ambitious! What about you?fscott

Some things to keep in mind this weekend…

From E:

The Newsroom‘s second season just started last week. Catch up for the next episode this Sunday!

Here are some yummy summer cocktails that you may want to try out! They would be great for get togethers on the porch or even drinking alone watching “New Girl” reruns.

I recently bought a new Chanel eyeliner in one of the fall colors, a khaki green. I can’t wait to try it out this weekend! I love using the weekends for beauty experiments!

I got an email previewing Madewell’s fall line. Is it September yet? I want to wear a fair isle sweater to the pumpkin patch, dammit!

From J:

My weekend is looking pretty boring as I’ll still be here on the Indian reservation til Monday. Kevin, me, and one of Kevin’s buddies at the clinic are going to grill tomorrow and have a few drinks. Besides that, I’ll just be looking forward to being back in Minnesota on Monday! Now my weekend picks!

Anyone reading any good books out there? I’ve been on a non-fiction kick lately & have been reading Far From the Tree: Parents, Children & the Search for Identity. It covers the idea of “horizontal identity,” which is when a child has a very different identity from his or her parents. The book interviews many families that deal with identities such as dwarfism, autism, schizophrenia, and many other unique identities. So interesting!

I’m so picky when it comes to mascaras and rarely re-buy the same kind because of this. However, I’ve finally found a good one by Yves Saint Laurent that adds nice length and some volume.

Speaking of summer cocktails, my favorite one lately is champagne or sparkling wine blended with strawberries! Delicious! The link adds honey to it but I prefer to keep it most crisp and less sweet so I leave it out.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

