Sweet, Easy, & Inexpensive Anniversary or Birthday Gift Idea

For our 3rd anniversary in January, Kevin and I decided not to spend that much on each other. With Christmas, birthdays, and anniversary all very close together, it can get pretty expensive and hard to come up with good gift ideas. This last anniversary, I was inspired by a Pinterest post and modified it to make it more my own. Here’s what I made:

Anniversary Memory Jar

Anniversary Memory Jar

It basically is a cute jar with colorful pieces of paper in it. On the papers, I wrote down my favorite quotes about love, what I love about Kevin, my favorite memories of us together, and what I look forward to in the future together. While it was a gift for Kevin, I feel like it became a gift for me too. As I wrote on all the slips of paper, I was able to look back and recognize how special our relationship has been, and continues to be, to me. You could easily make a jar and modify it for a good friend, sibling, or parent. I think it really is a special gift that shows the person how much you care about them.

If you want to make your own, all you will need is: a jar of some kind, letter stickers (if you want your initials on it), printed paper, and a pen. That’s it.

One thought on “Sweet, Easy, & Inexpensive Anniversary or Birthday Gift Idea

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

