Travels

Travels

It is summer time so I am constantly dreaming of escape. I think there is nothing better than hitting the open road on a summer day with a destination on your mind (and candy in your passenger seat). I love having a vacation to look forward to–it makes getting through rough work days and life misadventures a little easier. Before I went to Mexico with Jamie, her boyfriend and her boyfriend’s sister, my younger brother Kyle and his girlfriend, that was all I could think about. Mexico. Sun. Beach. Tropical drinks. As of late, I have my eye on Europe. It has been a few years since I have been there so I have this constant desperation to get back there. A little closer to home, I discovered the Grove Park Inn in Asheville while searching online and now I want to go (not only because F. Scott Fitzgerald stayed there…their bar menus look pretty fantastic too! Booze +  literary visitors = sign me up!). I think a little mini-vacation there would be much deserved. The question is: how do I get them to put me in Fitzgerald’s old room? What places are you dreaming of? Do you like road trips or flying? I am more of a road trip girl since flying freaks me out. The only way I can do it nowadays is by drinking Bloody Mary’s on the plane. Multiple Bloody Mary’s. 

Leave a Reply

Travels

Travels

It is summer time so I am constantly dreaming of escape. I think there is nothing better than hitting the open road on a summer day with a destination on your mind (and candy in your passenger seat). I love having a vacation to look forward to–it makes getting through rough work days and life misadventures a little easier. Before I went to Mexico with Jamie, her boyfriend and her boyfriend’s sister, my younger brother Kyle and his girlfriend, that was all I could think about. Mexico. Sun. Beach. Tropical drinks. As of late, I have my eye on Europe. It has been a few years since I have been there so I have this constant desperation to get back there. A little closer to home, I discovered the Grove Park Inn in Asheville while searching online and now I want to go (not only because F. Scott Fitzgerald stayed there…their bar menus look pretty fantastic too! Booze + literary visitors = sign me up!). I think a little mini-vacation there would be much deserved. The question is: how do I get them to put me in Fitzgerald’s old room? What places are you dreaming of? Do you like road trips or flying? I am more of a road trip girl since flying freaks me out. The only way I can do it nowadays is by drinking Bloody Mary’s on the plane. Multiple Bloody Mary’s.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Quiet Voice in a Loud World

Just a voice in this noisy place we call earth. Talking about just about anything and everything.

Loyalty Binds Me

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

MY FRENCH HEAVEN

Food, Photography & Joie de Vivre

Seattle Foodshed

Gardening, foraging, exploring and cooking. Time for a delicious adventure.

Live Half Full

Making the Most of Every Day

Picture & Poem

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

p.s. it's handmade

Twins on life apart in the adult world. Navigating Love, Jobs, Fashion, Food, and More Scary Grown Up Things.

Awaiting on You All

A place to formulate ideas, inspirations, and practice

